Skip to main content

W. Frank Steely Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A selection of e-books. Provides the ability to add notes to text, highlight passages, and save links to books. Coverage: 130 e-books (with a trial of over 180,000 e-books).
New
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
New
This is a library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. IPA Source includes more than 7500 IPA texts.
New
Video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
New
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Trial
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Trial
Research methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
Trial
Educator resources for middle schools, high schools, and public libraries. Coverage: Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audiobooks.
New
A visually stunning, step-by-step introduction to each human body system
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body
New
A detailed guide to understanding how muscles and bones interact, and how common injuries and conditions occur
New
A video reference atlas with 3D animations that communicate core physiology and common conditions
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...