A Research Guide for Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training
A starting spot for identifying resources to support research in Research Guide for Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training.
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and Research Guide for Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in Research Guide for Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training approved and are your best bests for researching most topics in Kinesiology, Health Education, & Athletic Training.
-
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals. Topics covered include coaching, exercise science, fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, physical education, physical therapy, and sports sciences, as well as clinical specialties such as orthopedics. The database includes research, trade, and popular materials. Most date from 2000 or later and over 600 are full-text.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,000 English-language nursing and allied health journals and publications back to 1937. Includes access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
-
Medline This link opens in a new windowThe MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new windowDatabase sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling, and psychology. Covers 1966-present.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our full list of nursing & allied health databases.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
