A Research Guide for Economics
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and economics faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in economics.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and economics approved and might be your best bests for researching most topics in economics.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Abstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines. While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.
- Google Scholar NKU This link opens in a new windowSearch all online scholarly literature and access Steely's collection. Coverage: Includes articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, and universities. Includes scholarly items from Google Books. Excludes magazine articles, book reviews, and editorials.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
