A Research Guide for Engineering Technology
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and Physics, Geology & Engineering Technology faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in Engineering.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and Physics, Geology & Engineering Technology approved and are your best bets for researching most topics in Engineering.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science and Technology Full Text covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 5 million full-text documents in the areas of engineering, computing, and technology. Provides access to full text IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database covering scholarly journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search interface allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, Web of Science Core Collection, and others. Results can be analyzed by document type, institution name, source title, and subject area.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The journals are arranged under subject areas for topical navigation.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
