A Research Guide for Entrepreneurship
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and Entrepreneurship faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in Entrepreneurship.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and Entrepreneurship approved and are your best bets for researching most topics in Entrepreneurship.
-
ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
-
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text Harvard Business Review and California Management Review.
-
IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
-
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
