A Research Guide for Law
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in law.
Note: If you are a Chase College of Law student, please got to the Chase College of Law Library webpage for information and access to relevant law resources.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library approved and are your best bets for researching most topics in law.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
-
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides hundreds of top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
-
Google Scholar NKU This link opens in a new windowSearch all online scholarly literature and access Steely's collection. Coverage: Includes articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, and universities. Includes scholarly items from Google Books. Excludes magazine articles, book reviews, and editorials.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
