America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to the present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage but also included are abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Full text historical collections including period newspapers and magazines from the 18th century to the early 20th century in the United States. Collections include African American Newspapers, Colonial Newspapers, Kentucky County Histories, Ohio County Histories, Civil War Collection, Godey’s Lady’s Book, Anatomy of Protest in America, Invention and Technology in America, National Anti-Slavery Standard, Native Americans in History, Quarantine & Disease Control in America, and Women’s Suffrage Collection. 
**Migration Note: On August 30, 2024, the legacy Accessible Archives platform will be retired and all Accessible Archives content will be redirected to History Commons. Existing Accessible Archives links will redirect to History Commons indefinitely.
 

Over 4,000 scholarly books from major publishers in the humanities. Books within the collection can be located by searching or by browsing title, author, or subject headings.

Contains award-winning documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments and engaging analysis from prominent scholars and experts that bring history alive for students and give library patrons hundreds of educational video titles they can view at home or in the classroom.

The most comprehensive index of anthropological materials. Unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres: Harvard University's Anthropological Literature and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index. Coverage: 1800s to today.

Scholarly sources in the humanities. Coverage: 700 periodicals; 1980 - present. Citation only.

Citations to over 240,000 articles and monographs dealing with all aspects of Muslim life and Middle Eastern studies, including history, economics, religion and theology, law, art and architecture, and philosophy. Also included are citations to conference papers and presentations, memorial volumes and collected essays.

Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines. While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.

Project MUSE provides the full text of several hundred journals and thousands of eBooks from a variety of academic publishers. Content is current with some historical coverage.

Contains documents on African art and history. Coverage: Full-text selection of books, journals, and papers. 1960-present.