A Research Guide for Criminal Justice
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and Criminal Justice faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in Criminal Justice.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and Department of Political Science, Criminal Justice & Organizational Leadership approved and are your best bets for researching most topics in Criminal Justice.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides hundreds of top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling, and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list for additional databases.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
