A Research Guide for Organizational Leadership
About this guide
This guide was created by expert librarians from Steely Library and Organizational Leadership faculty, to kickstart your research, guiding you to recommended databases and other resources in Organizational Leadership.
Databases
The selected databases are Steely Library and Organizational Leadership approved and are your best bets for researching most topics in Organizational Leadership.
-
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text Harvard Business Review and California Management Review.
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling, and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
-
ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSociological Abstracts provides citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content coverage includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, and more. 1952-Present. Individual publication coverage varies by title.
Looking for more relevant databases? Check out our A-Z list.
Research can be difficult. Need an extra boost?
Sign up for an appointment with a Steely Librarian. Together, we'll dig into your research and try to find what you're seeking.
