Below are additional resources that could support your research in art & design.

• AEQA
  • Critical discourse on art in the Greater Cincinnati area.
• Archives of American Art (Smithsonian Institution)
  • Millions of letters, manuscripts, photographs, sketches, recordings, and more.
• Artcyclopedia
  • Links to 9000 artists and 3000 art websites.
• Getty Search Gateway
  • Image search with the open access filter activated.
• Getty Vocabularies
  • Four datasets for bibliographers: AAT, CONA, TGN, and ULAN.
• Google Arts and Culture
  • Images and collections online.
• Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
  • Cultural and historical pairing of artworks and essays.
• World Wide Arts Resources
  • A commerce site where artists can sell their art.

Special Collections and University Archives supports research in the history of the northern Kentucky-Greater Cincinnati region. University records document the 55 year growth and evolution of NKU as a representative model of an academic institution. The department is especially rich in resources for regional and local history including both archival materials and secondary sources for education; African-American history; military, social and business history; politics and Appalachia. Digital collections can be viewed in our Digital Repository.

Please visit Special Collections & University Archives' webpage for additional information, including hours to visit the collection.

Still looking for more information? The guides below are related to Art & Design and could be useful for your research.